britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.info

are not right. Let's discuss..

Category: DEFAULT

26.02.2020| Mazucage | 10 Comments

Scorpions - Wind Of Change

Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Jetzt Fan werden Log dich ein oder registriere dich kostenlos um diese Funktion zu nutzen.

Links ProSiebenSat. Wenn du deinen Besuch fortsetzt, stimmst du der Verwendung solcher Cookies zu. Bitte besuche unsere Cookie Bestimmungen um mehr zu erfahren, auch dazu, wie du Cookies deaktivieren und der Bildung von Nutzungsprofilen widersprechen kannst.

Retrieved August 23, Von Jana-Sophie Brasseler Retrieved February 3, Mercury Records. Ultratop Library and Archives Canada.

Retrieved 22 October July 27, Retrieved March 21, Retrieved October 22, Les classement single. GfK Entertainment Charts. Irish Singles Chart. Dutch Top Single Top Top 40 Singles. Singles Top Swiss Singles Chart.

Official Charts Company. Retrieved November 16, So then it made a different connection. Isham: I got the phone call that they were doing a video for the song. So I went to Berlin, where they were playing a show, and I met with everybody there. We sat together and had a conversation about what they wanted to do.

All the guys had an opinion on what was happening. But they all talked about what direction they wanted to take the video in. And there was talk that it had to be more than just a live performance.

McGhee: Normally, your video should be an infomercial for your live show, OK? But this was different. This was a song about change. And it was coming out as the world was actually changing. So you can have power ballads and do your big performance piece and all that on any song but this song. This song meant something.

And that was the inspiration to have more than just images of the Wall coming down. They wanted to make it more inclusive. More universal. From politics to the environment. Schenker: The footage of the Berlin Wall is the strongest material [in the video], no question about this. The strongest parts are the parts where you can see the Berlin Wall, where you can see the happiness of the people. And we took it pretty far. Some people at the record company thought it was too far. Too political.

But the guys, they loved it. Olsen: We never even knew if it would be a single. We may be able to get it on Adult Contemporary. And then it started climbing around the world.

Meine: In America it was played on the adult radio stations, which is so different from rock radio. Year after year, you come to America, you present your new album, you go to all the rock radio stations, they can spell your name, no problem. It was like we were a new band again. And at first it made more of an impact there than at Top 40 or rock radio. But then it crossed over to all formats. I know that as a single it has sold maybe 15 million copies. If you would sing this song in Russian.

So we recorded a Russian version. Meine: We also did it in Spanish. With a lot of those hits that make it big and go around the world, the record companies want you to come up with a Spanish version.

But to do the Russian version was the challenge. But even now, when we play in Russia I sing at least one chorus of the song in their language.

McGhee: It was such a topical song, and it just connected. So we went to Moscow to meet with him and his family.

The 4th track and 3rd single of Scorpions ‘ album Crazy World. Written by vocalist Klaus Meine, “Wind of Change” is a power ballad about the various social and political changes that were happening in Eastern Europe at the time, especially in Moscow, Russia where the band got their inspiration to write.

10 thoughts on “Scorpions - Wind Of Change ”

  1. Gujora says:
    “ Wind of Change ” is a song by the German rock band Scorpions, recorded for their eleventh studio album, Crazy World (). The lyrics celebrate glasnost in the USSR, the end of the Cold War, and talks about hope when tense conditions arose due to the fall of Communist-run governments among Eastern Bloc nations beginning in
  2. Jujinn says:
    "Wind of Change" was released as the album's third single in There is a Russian-language version of this song recorded by Scorpions under the title "Ветер перемен" ("Veter peremen").
  3. Mizil says:
    Jan 30,  · WIND OF CHANGE - Scorpions Tabbed by: DJ Inferno [Intro] F Dm F Dm Am Dm* Am* G* C [Verse 1] C Dm I follow the Moskva C Down to Gorky Park Dm* Am* G* C! Listening to the wind of change /5(K).
  4. Jurisar says:
    Jun 14,  · Die Scorpions sind eine deutsche Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Band aus Hannover. Die erfolgreichste Besetzung der Scorpions waren Francis Buchholz (Bass), Klaus Mei.
  5. Fenrigal says:
    Feb 16,  · Intro: F Dm F Dm Am7 Dm Am7 G / C Dm I follow the Moskva, C Down to Gorky Park, Dm Am7 G Listening to the wind of change.. / C Dm An /5().
  6. Aralkree says:
    Jan 17,  · This item: Wind of Change: Best of by Scorpions Audio CD $ Only 19 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.infoinfo FREE Shipping on orders over $ Details. 20th Century Masters:The Best of Scorpions Millennium Collection by Scorpions Audio CD $ In /5(18).
  7. Yosar says:
    Wind Of Change - Scorpions (Unknown album). Free mp3 download.
  8. Vushura says:
    Jul 04,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Scorpions - Wind Of Change at Discogs. Complete your Scorpions collection.4/5().
  9. Sazshura says:
    Scorpions - Wind Of Change Am The wind of change blows G straight. Into the face of t Am ime. Like a stormwind that will G ring. The freedom bell for peace of Am mind. Let your balalaika C sing. What my guitar wants to Em say E7. C Take G me to the Dm magic of the G moment. On a C glory G night.
  10. Tygozragore says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Wind Of Change on Discogs/5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2019 - Landing Page WordPress Theme