britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.info

are not right. Let's discuss..

Category: DEFAULT

24.01.2020| Tojakazahn | 7 Comments

Roy Orbison - Only The Lonely

Roy Orbison's song "Only the Lonely" is played in its entirety in the movie's opening scene. Also, " Pachelbel's Canon " is played briefly during the wedding scene. The film's original music was composed and conducted by Maurice Jarre.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Redirected from Only the Lonely film. Only the Lonely Theatrical release poster. The Numbers.

Retrieved October 25, Rotten Tomatoes. Chris Columbus. Galaxy High Roy Orbison. Class of '55 Traveling Wilburys Vol. Retrieved August 15, The Official Roy Orbison Site. Archived from the original on April 1, Retrieved April 12, MusicAngle Interview. Interviewed by Michael Fremer. Archived from the original on July 14, Retrieved February 8, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Retrieved May 21, Roy Orbison Was Blind". Archived from the original on July 11, Retrieved July 4, The Beatles Anthology.

Retrieved August 29, Archived from the original on February 19, Retrieved July 1, Retrieved June 16, The Official James Burton Website. The Guardian. Retrieved October 7, April 8, Archived from the original on March 22, Retrieved March 22, October 5, Music News Net.

The New York Times. Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. Archived from the original on January 2, Retrieved May 30, Retrieved April 29, Backbeat Books. February American National Biography. Retrieved May 20, April 15, Archived from the original on May 6, Retrieved June 2, November 27, Retrieved October 3, — via Rolling Stone website.

Songwriters Hall of Fame. Archived from the original on January 30, Retrieved on January 31, This audio file was created from a revision of the article " Roy Orbison " dated , and does not reflect subsequent edits to the article.

Audio help. More spoken articles. Roy Orbison. Class of '55 Traveling Wilburys Vol. Book Category. Awards for Roy Orbison.

Kennedy Goddard Lieberson producer — John F. Murrow — Edward R. Murrow - A Reporter Remembers, Vol. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame — Class of Traveling Wilburys.

The Traveling Wilburys Collection. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. In other projects Wikimedia Commons. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Sign In Register.

Artist: Roy Orbison. Album: Miscellaneous. Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah Ooh yay, yay, yay, yeah Oh, oh oh oh oh ooh-ah-ah Only the lonely, only the lonely Only the lonely Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah Know the way I feel tonight Ooh yay, yay, yay, yeah Only the lonely Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah Know this feeling ain't right Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah And there goes my baby There goes my heart They're gone forever, so far apart But only the lonely Know why I cry, only the lonely Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah Ooh yay, yay, yay, yeah Oh, oh oh oh oh ooh-ah-ah Only the lonely, only the lonely Only the lonely Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah Know the heartaches I've been through Ooh yay, yay, yay, yeah Only the lonely Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah Know I cry and cry for you Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah And maybe tomorrow a new romance No more sorrow, but that's the chance You've got to take If your lonely heart breaks Only the lonely Dum-dum-dum-dummy doo-wah.

Roy Orbison Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles CSS. This is just a preview! Cannot annotate a non-flat selection. Make sure your selection starts and ends within the same node.

All News Daily Roundup. Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. Greatest Hits [Monument]. Golden Days. In Dreams: The Greatest Hits. Various Artists. The Rock 'N' Roll Era: For the Lonely: 18 Greatest Hits. Maurice Jarre. Only the Lonely. Love Songs [Sound Solutions]. Remember Slows, Vol. Monument Story. Radio Gold, Vol. Hits You Remember []. Super Hits. Gold Collection. Whole Lotta Rock: Rock 'N Roll Relix: Limited Edition Box Set. Greatest Hits of the 60s, Vol.

Frankie Avalon. Good Guys. The Great Roy Orbison, Vol. Ultimate Rock Classics, Vol. Rock Hits of the 60's. This Is. A Year in Your Life: , Vol. The Love Album.

Only The Lonely is Roy Orbison’s breakthrough hit, it’s his first number 1 hit and one where he establishes his distinctive sound for the rest of his career. After a period at the start.

7 thoughts on “Roy Orbison - Only The Lonely ”

  1. Gogul says:
    May 13,  · Anyone who does not know of Roy Orbison -- and the enormous contribution he made to popular music -- has only to listen to this special collection. Roy, in all of his different "shades" of emotional and vocal trails, has a wonderful collection of his most beautiful songs included, e.g. California Blue, Crying, Candy Man, I'm Hurtin', In Dreams /5().
  2. Kazijas says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Only The Lonely on Discogs.
  3. Mosida says:
    Other than "Oh, Pretty Woman," "Only the Lonely" is Roy Orbison's most famous and successful song. It is also the song that, more than any other, defined his career. When Orbison recorded "Only the Lonely" in , he had only a couple of very moderate hits, and some moderate success as a songwriter, to show for about five years in the business.
  4. Kigagul says:
    "Only the Lonely (Know the Way I Feel)" is a song written by Roy Orbison and Joe Melson. Orbison's recording of the song, produced by Fred Foster for Monument Records, was the first major hit for the singer. It was described by The New York Times as expressing "a clenched, driven urgency".Genre: Pop, Rock 'n' roll.
  5. Kigagami says:
    Roy Orbison’s distinctive vocal style and unconventional songwriting approach made him stand out as rock and roll took shape. Favorites from classic and newer albums throughout Roy’s career including Unchained Melodies, hear tracks like Oh, Pretty Woman, Only the Lonely.
  6. Shara says:
    Only the Lonely Chords by Roy Orbison. Learn to play guitar by chord / tabs using chord diagrams, transpose the key, watch video lessons and much more.
  7. Bat says:
    CD 1 1. Only The Lonely 2. Crying 3. Blue Angel 4. Running Scared 5. Love Hurts 6. Candy Man 7. I'm Hurtin' 8. Bye Bye Love 9. Come Back To Me (My Love) I Can't Stop Loving Yo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2019 - Landing Page WordPress Theme