britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.info

are not right. Let's discuss..

Category: DEFAULT

17.01.2020| Taujin | 9 Comments

In My Dreams - Loudness - Hurricane Eyes

Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December This doesn't mean that the rest of the record isn't great.

In fact, we get a lot of catchy stuff on this album. Especially the mixture of melodic and chaotic moments is a strong factor on the record. One can observe this mixture in the mid tempo banger "This Lonely Heart" that is also crowned by a very versatile vocal performance once again and this element comes also back in the energizing "Strike Of the Sword" where the drum performance is among the best ever done by this band.

The band also delivers a couple of hard rock orientated tracks that are less aggressive. They have a rather commercial attempt and focus on catchy hooks.

The lyrics often threat topics such as freedom, lust for life or rebellion. This might sound a little bit stereotypical but the tracks are performed with enough naive charm and musical talent to work out well. Loudness have also put two ballads on their record but they don't come close to the emotionally driven tracks they have done in the past.

The most original track on the album comes along with "In This World Beyond". It delivers us a solid dose of heavy metal featuring an intriguing dark and even slightly apocalyptic vibe that creates a gripping atmosphere from the beginning to the end.

The band should have tried out more small experiments of that atmospheric kind instead of putting a few exchangeable metal tracks on this release such as "Take Me Home" or "Hungry Hunter". In the end, this record is a big step forward for the Japanese heavy metal legend after a weaker album. Especially the vocals are performed with more versatility than ever before and give a very emotional touch to the release.

Instrumentally, the drums sound better and more diversified than before. In my dreams I was walking alone The rain falling on my emptiness In my dreams I'm a long way from home I walk through the gates of loneliness I thought the love we had was in vain And just another story My frozen tears like the wind against the rain Slipping from my eyes In my dreams, in my dreams In my dreams, without you In my dreams shadows fall on my face And every corner is a different place In my vision I would knock on your door I'd lost all that I was searching for I thought the Sun had come to an end And you were gone forever A change of heart like the echoes in the dark I fade into the sea In my dreams I was turning to stone Until you opened up my eyes Nominate as Song of the Day.

Spotify: In My Dreams. Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy 4. In My Dreams 5. Take Me Home 6. Strike Of The Sword 7. Rock This Way 8. In This World Beyond 9. Hungry Heart

My frozen tears, like the wind against the rain Slipping from my eyes In my dreams, in my dreams, without you In my dreams, shadows fall on my face And every corner is a different place In my vision, I would knock on your door I'd lost all that I was searching for I thought the sun had come to an end And you were gone forever.

9 thoughts on “In My Dreams - Loudness - Hurricane Eyes ”

  1. Tejinn says:
    I was surprised to see that Loudness' seventh album 'Hurricane Eyes' had not yet been reviewed as it is considered something of a classic among the band's fans. 'Hurricane Eyes' saw Loudness bring themselves right in line with the standards of 80's metal both in terms of songwriting and production.
  2. Malasar says:
    36 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Loudness - Hurricane Eyes at /5().
  3. Fejas says:
    Yet, while producer Max Norman's work on Lightning Strikes had merely served to trim the excess fat from Loudness' rather busy compositions, new hire Andy Johns would show no such restraint in his mission to completely disfigure the band's sound. 's misguided Hurricane Eyes was the result. With their generic riffs and big, dumb choruses 3/
  4. Tojaran says:
    In My Dreams Lyrics: In my dreams I was walking alone / The rain falling on my emptiness / In my dreams I'm a long way from home / I walk through the gates of loneliness / I thought the love we.
  5. Taushakar says:
    Watch the video for In My Dreams from Loudness's Hurricane Eyes for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for In My Dreams from Loudness's Hurricane Eyes for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  6. Moogule says:
    the birthday eve 〜誕生前夜〜 - devil soldier 〜戦慄の奇蹟〜 - the law of devil's land 〜魔界典章〜 - disillusion 〜撃剣霊化〜 - disillusion english version - thunder in the east - shadows of war - lightning strikes - hurricane eyes - hurricane eyes japanese version - soldier of fortune - on the prowl - loudness ジャンル: ヘヴィ・メタル.
  7. Goltigal says:
    Jun 11,  · Loudness from Japan, Album: Hurricane Eyes, This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
  8. Ferisar says:
    Aug 10,  · This Lonely Heart, Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy, In My Dreams, Take Me Home, Strike of the Sword.. Members: Minoru Niihara, Akira Takasaki, Masayoshi Yamashita, Munetaka Higuchi. Hurricane Eyes () by Loudness%(19).
  9. Kajilkree says:
    In Japan, a special promo-7" was released containing This Lonely Heart and Take Me Home.. Recording information: Recorded at Onkio House & Sedic Studios, Tokyo, Sound City, Encore &.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2019 - Landing Page WordPress Theme