britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.info

are not right. Let's discuss..

Category: DEFAULT

20.02.2020| Mikakus | 9 Comments

Harlem Nocturne - Chakachas - Chakachas

A world of vinyl at your fingertips. Find a store. Side A 1. Chica Chica Bau Bau 2. Un Rayo Del Sol 3. Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Formed in the late '50s by pianist Nico Gomez and percussionist Gaston Bogaert , they were imitators of the Latin sounds that were taking the world by storm at the time, from cha cha, to mambo to hybrid exotica to rhumba.

They made records and seldom played outside Brussels or its environs. They disbanded in and Gomez began making his own albums most are killer and are now very collectible , often using former bandmates as session players. Later in the decade, other groups from the region began making Latin-style recordings and making some headway in sales and in the press. The group's producer, Roland Kluger , convinced all but Gomez to return and recorded the Jungle Fever LP, of which the title track was buried at the dead end of side two.

Polydor nonetheless issued the cut as a single and the rest is history, except for one interesting fact: they understood the record would die if anybody knew this band was white.

For an appearance at the Apollo, they hired a group of African-American men to impersonate the band on-stage. Since no known photos of the real Chakachas existed, they were in the clear. The hit was a one-off, a fluke, but what a boon.

It has had a steady life in the whisperings of DJs for the past three-plus decades and is oft-sampled in both dance music and hip-hop circles. As an album, Jungle Fever is a revelation. While their single is the stuff of legend, the album in some ways places it in its rightful place at the end of the disc. Dusty Groove, with their impeccable good taste as both a record store and as a label, reissued this baby on CD and let the rest of us in on the secret.

Do you know any background info about this track? Start the wiki. Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile.

View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags kss - good Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Chakachas Chakachas listeners.

Play track. Artist images. They started out in the l… read more. The Chakachas were a Belgium-based group of Latin Soul studio musicians. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Renditions [ edit ]. This section may contain indiscriminate , excessive , or irrelevant examples. Please improve the article by adding more descriptive text and removing less pertinent examples.

Jan 01,  · Harlem Nocturne, a song by The Chakachas on Spotify. We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, Music Duration: 3 min.

9 thoughts on “Harlem Nocturne - Chakachas - Chakachas ”

  1. Nagal says:
    There is also a beautiful cha cha reading of Earle Hagen's classic standard "Harlem Nocturne" with a funky bassline and tight guitar break. Here again, the horns' contrapuntal arrangement adds an even deeper element of mystery to the well-known noir-ish tune, while keeping it firmly in a danceable groove, especially in the middle eight.
  2. Gromuro says:
    Sep 05,  · Mix - Jungle Fever - Chakachas - Harlem Nocturno - Chakachas - Polydor YouTube Tips & Tricks #1 - Poor Man's Filet Mignon - Duration: Cooking With Jack Show 11,, views.
  3. Telmaran says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Jungle Fever [2 Disc] - Chakachas on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Jungle Fever [2 Disc] - Chakachas on AllMusic - Harlem Nocturne. Chakachas. Amazon: blue highlight denotes track pick.
  4. Mikarr says:
    Jungle Fever () Chica Chica Bau Bau Un Rayo Del Sol Cha Ka Cha Latin Can Can Yo Soy Cubano Eso Es El Amor Harlem Nocturne Ay Mulata El Canyon Rojo El Rico Son Jungle Fever External links (return to top of page) Look this artist up at: MySpace • Amazon • britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.infoinfo • AllMusic • Discogs • MusicBrainz iTunes: Chakachas Spotify: Chakachas Contents[show] .
  5. Telmaran says:
    The Chakachas were a Belgian based group of Latin soul studio musicians. Liege), saxophone; Charlie Lots, trumpet; Christian Marc, piano; Henri Breyre, guitar and backing vocals; and Bill Raymond, bass guitar. All were native to Schaarbeek (a district of Brussels), or nearby Charleroi, Willebroek and Liege.
  6. Shagis says:
    Chords for Chakachas - Harlem Nocturne.: Am, Dm, C, F. Play along with guitar, ukulele, or piano with interactive chords and diagrams. Includes transpose, capo .
  7. Kagazuru says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of New Sound on Discogs.
  8. Kanos says:
    Any music fan that digs the Latin music sounds of the s from late pachuco soul to Latin funk and disco and salsa, or, any serious fan of sampledelia in hip-hop circles knows the single "Jungle Fever" by britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.infoinfo was a truly infamous hit in the United States in and , mainly for the moaning, breathy, sexual overtones of its female vocalist (though there are some male .
  9. Kigazragore says:
    Jun 19,  · Chakachas was a sextet of Belgian studio musicians, all middle-aged and married, who got together, recorded some sides and then went their separate ways. First time on CD for this tripped-out Latin classic from the 70s - a huge global hit for the Belgian group Chakachas, and used in countless soundtracks and hip hop samples over the years/5(9).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2019 - Landing Page WordPress Theme