britpop.frostbrewjojolemaverad.info

are not right. Let's discuss..

Category: DEFAULT

29.02.2020| Kijind | 10 Comments

Gotta Get Through Another Day - Carole King - Rhymes & Reasons

That Carole King is able to carry it off, and even to uplift us with her honesty, is part of her greatness, for it is finally the extramusical dimension of her personality that makes her records so compelling. Having listened to it many times, I think that Rhymes and Reasons is a major work, a record that you have to live with for awhile, and refer to often, in order to assimilate its full impact. This will present a problem for those who will find the words too simplistic, as well as for those who will miss the transcendent musical vitality present in varying degrees on her three previous albums, and here considerably attenuated.

Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Know any other songs by Carole King?

Don't keep it to yourself! Add it Here. Create a new account. Log In. I Feel the Earth Move. After All This Time. Never berfore seen classic performance released for the very first time. Join the Mailing List. Featured Videos. Bitter With the Sweet. Goodbye Don't Mean I'm Gone. Stand Behind Me. Gotta Get Through Another Day. Ferguson Road. Been to Canaan. Spotify Amazon.

Gotta Get Through Another Day Lyrics: It's a gray, gray gloomy day / A strange and moody blues day / Gotta get through, gotta get through another day / Corn yellow silk and golden sunlight I.

10 thoughts on “Gotta Get Through Another Day - Carole King - Rhymes & Reasons ”

  1. Fautilar says:
    Watch the video for Gotta Get Through Another Day from Carole King's Rhymes & Reasons for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Gotta Get Through Another Day from Carole King's Rhymes & Reasons for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via gray gloomy day.
  2. Kirg says:
    Nov 03,  · Come Down Easy Gotta Get Through Another Day. It's my fav. Carole King album 2 nice songs from it Come Down Easy Gotta Get Through Another Day 2 songs from Carole King LP Rhymes & Reason.
  3. Toktilar says:
    Aug 08,  · When Carole King released Rhymes and Reasons during October of , she was in the midst of a string of seven albums, from ′s Tapestry to ′s Simple Things, that elevated her to the top echelon of music superstars, both artistically and commercially. "Gotta Get Through Another Day" is amazingly typical Carole King material /5(7).
  4. Gogrel says:
    Aug 18,  · Carole King is a genius of a talent who doesn't need to top her previous work to make great music. Oh my god all I have to do is close my eyes and put this CD on and its or 73 all over again. Something about her mellow, easy, beautiful singing makes a man feel innocent again. Something about "Got to Get Through" really moves me/5(51).
  5. Maurisar says:
    Never berfore seen classic performance released for the very first time. Available on CD+DVD, CD and Vinyl.
  6. Tazahn says:
    Carole King "Gotta Get Through Another Day": A strange and moody blues day Gotta get through, gotta get through another day Corn yellow silk and golden sunlight I remember "Rhymes & Reasons" () Come Down Easy. My My She Cries. Peace In The Valley. Feeling Sad Tonight.
  7. Kazile says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Rhymes & Reasons - Carole King on AllMusic - - On her second follow-up to Tapestry and third new 6/
  8. Tazilkree says:
    "Gotta Get Through Another Day" "Gotta Get Through Another Day" words, music and performed by Carole King on her 'Rhymes & Reasons' album «All videos. Gallery. Photos; Videos; Timeline. Explore Carole’s Career Through The Years. Featured Audio "Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday" A Holiday Carole.
  9. Juktilar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Writer, Rhymes & Reasons on Discogs/5(6).
  10. Zugar says:
    "It's a gray, gray gloomy day/A strange and moody blues day/Gotta get through, gotta get through another day." So begins one of the best and most representative songs on Carole King&.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2019 - Landing Page WordPress Theme